Focus and Scope

Mongolian Journal of Chemistry (Mong. J. Chem.) is a peer-reviewed scientific journal edited and published by Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Technology, Mongolian Academy of Sciences.

Mongolian Journal of Chemistry founded in 1963 at the Institute of Natural Sciences, Mongolian Academy of Sciences under the title Scientific Proceedings of the Institute of Natural Sciences. It was renamed as Mongolian Journal of Chemistry in 2010. We received ISSN number (2226-6739) in 2011 and e-ISSN number (2414-0082) in 2014.

It publishes refereed, original research reports and reviews describing all aspects of the chemistry and chemical technology. A broad outline of the journal's scope includes:

  • Inorganic chemistry
  • Organic synthesis and bioorganic chemistry
  • Biochemistry
  • Food chemistry
  • Natural Product chemistry and Phytochemistry
  • Material Science and Technology
  • Environmental and Ecological chemistry

Audience:

Chemical engineers and chemists in all disciplines of the chemical fields

Peer Review Process

Mong. J. Chem. follows the double blind peer-review, which means that both the reviewer and author identities are concealed from the reviewers, and vice versa, throughout the review process. All submitted manuscripts are subjected to an intensive peer review in consultation with members of the journal’s editorial board and independent external referees (usually 2-3 reviewers).

  • Reviewers are asked to evaluate a manuscript for:
  • Suitability interns of content and novelty;
  • Coverage of appropriate existing literature;
  • Adequacy of methodology, analysis and interpretation;
  • Relative importance;
  • Language of composition

All manuscripts are assessed within suitable time and the decision based on all the peer reviewers’ comments, taken by the journal’s Editor-in-Chief.

Submissions from the Editor-in-Chief will undergo independent peer-review and will be submitted to another editor for decision on acceptance.

Average duration of manuscript processing from submission to final decision is 9-10 weeks.

Publication Frequency

The journal is published annually.

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial team and Board Members

Editor-in-Chief:
ScD. Temuujin J
.,
Academician, Mongolian Academy of Sciences,
temuujin@mas.ac.mnTemuujin.mgl@gmail.com;

Associate editors:
Dr. Erdenechimeg N
.,
erdenechimeg_n@mas.ac.mn
Dr. Enkhtuul S.
(Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Technology of Sciences, MAS)
enkhtuul@mas.ac.mn

Technical editor:
Munkhbat E, MS
.,
munkhbat@icct.mas.ac.mn

Editorial board members
Akira Ueda,
University of Toyama, Japan
akira@sci.u-toyama.ac.jp

Amarsanaa Badgaa,
Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Technology,
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
abadgaa@mas.ac.mn

Azzaya Tumendelger,
Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Technology
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
azzaya.usb@gmail.com, azzayat@mas.ac.mn

Barnasan Purevsuren,
Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Technology,
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
bpurevsuren.icct@gmail.com,

Bayarjargal Munkhuu,
Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Technology,
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
bayarjargalm@mas.ac.mn, m_bayarjrgl@yahoo.com

Barkhuu Bayarmaa,
Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Technology,
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
bbayarma@mas.ac.mn

Craig Priest,
University Adelaide,
Australia,
Craig.Priest@unisa.edu.au

El-Said El-Shafey,
Sultan Qaboos University,
Oman
dr_el_shafey2004@yahoo.com

Gendaram Odontuya,
Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Technology,
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
odontuyag@mas.ac.mn, g.odontuya@hotmail.com

Hans Joachim Knölker,
Dresden University of Technology,
Dresden, Germany
hans-joachim.knoelker@tu-dresden.de

Nicolas James Welham,
Curtin University,
Australia
Nicholas.welham@gmail.com

Peter Nikolaevich Kuznetsov,
Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Technology,
Siberian branch of Russian Academy of Sciences,
Krasnoyarsk, Russian Federation
kpn@icct.ru

Welhelm Boland,
Max Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology,
Jena, Germany
Boland@ice.mpg.de

Zang Guolin,
Chengdu Institute of Biology,
CAS, Chengdu,
China
zhanggl@cib.ac.cn

Indexing

The Mongolian Journal of Chemistry is included on DOAJ and on EBSCO Discovery Service.

Publication Ethics

Publishing ethics of the Mong. J. Chem is based on those by the committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) code of conduct guidelines available at https://publicationethics.org/

Exemption of responsibility
Mong. J. Chem. assumes no responsibility for the all contents of the published articles.