Focus and Scope

Proceedings of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences (PMAS) is a peer-reviewed journal and published by the Mongolian Academy of Sciences.  Journal Abbreviation is (Proc. Mong. Acad. Sci.)
The Proceedings of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences is one of the oldest journals of Mongolia, launched in the year 1961, by the Mongolian Academy of Sciences.

The criteria for selection are: work of outstanding importance, scientific excellence, originality and interest to a wide spectrum of Natural sciences, Social sciences and Art Humanities sciences.

It publishes refereed, original article, reviews and short communications describing all aspects. A broad outline of the journal's scope includes:

  • Natural sciences
  • Social sciences
  • Art and Humanities sciences

Audience:
Audience effects are increasingly recognized as an important aspect of intraspecific communication. PMAS is a general science journal and all papers should be intelligible to a broad scientific audience.

Exemption of responsibility
PMAS assume no responsibility for the all contents of the published articles.

Page charge
PMAS publishes papers without page or color charges to authors.

Peer Review Process

Proc. Mong. Acad. Sci. uses single blind review and authors and their affilation identities will be deleted from the manuscripts when sent to reviewing. 

All manuscripts are assessed within suitable time and the decision based on all the peer reviewers’ comments, taken by the journal’s Editor-in-Chief.

Submissions from the Editor-in-Chief will undergo independent peer-review and will be submitted to another editor for decision on acceptance.

Average duration of manuscript processing from submission to final decision is 7-8 weeks.

Publication Frequency

(Proc. Mong. Acad. Sci.) is published quarterly.

Open Access Policy

We support open access publishing as part of our commitment to the widest possible dissemination of research outputs.

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief:
Avid Budeebazar, Sc.D
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: avid@mas.ac.mn; avidmas@gmail.com


Editorial board members:
Prof. Amarsaikhan Damdinsuren, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: amarsaikhan@mas.ac.mn; amar64@arvis.ac.mn

Prof. Bakey Agipar, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: bakei@mas.ac.mn; bakey.ag@gmail.com

Prof. Bold Sharav, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: boldsh@mas.ac.mn; shrvbold@gmail.com

Prof. Begz Nadmid, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: begz@mas.ac.mn; begz@mier.mn

Prof. Dashjamts Dalai, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: dashjamts@mas.ac.mn; d_dashjamts@yahoo.com

Prof. Demberel Shirchin,Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: demberel@mas.ac.mn; demberel2002us@yahoo.com

Oyunsuren Tsendsuren, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: oyunsuren@mas.ac.mn; tsosuren@gmail.com

Prof. Purevsuren Barnasan, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: purevsurenb@mas.ac.mn; bpurevsuren.icct@gmail.com

Prof. Sangaa Deleg, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: sangaa@mas.ac.mn; dsangaadeleg@yahoo.com

Prof. Sodnomdorj Dari, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: sodnomdorj@mas.ac.mn; sodnom_d@yahoo.com; sodnomd@must.edu.mn

Prof. Tumurtogoo Domi, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: tumurtogood@mas.ac.mn; dtumurtogoo@gmail.com

Temuujin Jadambaa, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: temuujin@mas.ac.mn

Prof. Chuluunbaatar Gelegpil, Sc.D
Member of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: chuluunbaatar@mas.ac.mn; gelegchuluunbaatar@gmail.com

Associate editor:
Enkhamgalan Damiran, MD,PhD candidate
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: denkhamgalan@mas.ac.mn; pmas@mas.ac.mn; denkhamgalan4@gmail.com


Technical editor:
Odongarav Nayanjin
Mongolian Academy of Sciences
Email: odongarav@mas.ac.mn; odongarav@gmail.com

Publication Ethics

Publishing ethics of the PMAS is based on those by the committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) code of conduct guidelines available at www.publicationethnics.org

Sources of Support

Mongolian Academy of Sciences

Journal History

The Proceedings of the Mongolian Academy of Sciences is one of the oldest journals of Mongolia, launched in the year 1961, by the Mongolian Academy of Sciences.